Adding a Favicon to a WordPress.com Blog

Photo Credit: gdotspeaks.com

 

So, I don’t know about you but it took me a while to add a Favicon to a wordpress.com site. As simple as it is! But I couldn’t find anyone that would just give simple steps to follow, so I decided to do so myself, maybe others are struggling, maybe not! Who knows! But I have provided simple steps to those in need! I must say I love to use wordpress.com because it is very easy to manipulate once you get the hang of things of course. A while back I figured it out! Voila I said to myself my fiancée must of thought I have gone mad with all my blogging business! Jejeje  so here is what I did:

 

Step 1: Make sure you have your Favicon Ready, if you are not sure on how to make one Click Here

 

To be completely Honest, since I used a picture of myself as my Favicon I didn’t resize it at all, I just followed the rest of the steps and it worked just fine.

 

Step 2: Log into your wordpress.com site and go to your blog’s dashboard

 

Step 3: click on Settings, stay in General Settings Do not click on anything else

 

Step 4: Where it says Blog picture/Icon this is where you will upload your photo (Favicon Image)

 

Step 5: That’s it! You’re done! Now just waits an 1 hour or 2 and it will be up in no time!

 

These steps are for WordPress.com users only if you are a wordpress.org user you have different steps.

I have supplied a few links to those of you who are blogger and/or wordpress.org users.

 

Blogger

WordPress.org

 

Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

